Unfold Your Own Myth

Posted: May 2, 2013 in Wiccan aka Pagan

Waking Spirals

 

“Don’t be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others. Unfold your own myth.”
― Rumi

 

“This always happens to me. I have everything going my way and then bam… the universe laughs at me and my life falls apart”
“I can’t win for losing”
“Life’s a bitch”
No, No, No, No. NO NO NO!!!!!!
Are these the stories we want to tell ourselves? Really? We can do better than that?
“My life keeps getting better all the time”
“No matter how bad things feel, I know I have these things that make me happy”
“I feel grateful for being alive in a world with those flowers or eyes and a smile like that girl / man had.”
Do the above sound overly syrupy or sentimental to you? I can see how but seriously no matter how bad things have gotten for me, pretty consistently the difference…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

