Equality.

Posted: May 2, 2013 in LGBTQ

Pursuing Happiness.

rainbow equality

I just read a post where the author compared “coming out” as straight to “coming out” as gay or lesbian and I hope many others read this post as well.  You can see it here –> http://anglophiletoad.wordpress.com/2013/04/28/coming-out/#comment-838

It got me thinking that I should probably post my stance on this issue, considering it is something very important to me.  I see no reason why people are against homosexuality and “the Bible says so” is simply not an acceptable excuse to me.  I don’t think the issues surrounding homosexuality should have anything to do with religion.  Don’t get me wrong, I do not care what religion you believe in and I admire you for having faith in something but I hate that it can cause such discrimination against people who are no different than anyone else.  All homosexuality is, is one person loving another.  We need more love in this world; what…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

