Bros

Posted: May 2, 2013 in All Things Trans

My Tender Gender

Thank God for my bros.

My buddies from the drag king troupe totally have my back, and I love them for it.

I met up with most of the gang after work today. I actually put on sideburns and a soul-patch to go meet them, even though fake facial hair is something I don’t usually do during full daylight hours, especially if I’m traveling alone on public transit. But somehow I was feeling empowered and confident that something as subtle as regular sideburns and a small soul-patch wouldn’t be scrutinized too closely. I’m not sure where my confidence came from today. Maybe from knowing I was about to put my foot down re: a shitty therapist? Maybe from knowing I look fucking hot when I’m in drag? Hm.

The other kings and I had a meeting to discuss some upcoming gigs, and we also wanted to shop for costumes for…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

