An Unexpected Blessing (a review on Simple Binders)

Posted: May 2, 2013 in All Things Trans

Tipping the Scales

While you were (perhaps) reading A Fairytale Story – Part 3, you noticed my reference to a custom binder that sold for pretty cheap. When I first found out about binders I did a thorough Internet search to see what was available out there, how binders worked, and the average price. As it turned out, a binder sounded like something that could do me good, perhaps even raise my self-esteem a bit, but I ran into some problems.

But, as anyone in the FAAB trans* community might have, I noticed that they were costly. The average price seemed stuck at about $60 (though this may have changed since I just saw a couple from $30-$40) and the overall description of the binders on professional sites seemed to weave a tale of discomfort and a possible bad fit. I decided to hold off.

One day, while scrolling through Tumblr, I…

View original post 758 more words

Leave a Reply

