Self.

Posted: May 1, 2013 in All Things Trans

Queergrub

A blog post popped up on my News Feed this afternoon (like they do every few minutes) but wait, this one was actually thought provoking:

It made me think of how I view myself, and how society views me. This body has taken 23 years for me to come into, and it is safe to say that I am proud of it. When I was younger, I was awkward to say the least. I was a size 9 shoe by the time that I hit 6th grade – currently a women’s 14 in case you’re wondering. I was always one of the tallest in my class; I dwarfed the boys who I was supposed to be taking interest in (ha ha) and all of my girl friends had completely different bodies then I did. At sleepovers I watched along while they played dress up and put on makeup. I took…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

