Workout Tips from a TransMan

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans

The Evolution of Man

Image

Feel self conscious working out in public places? Short on cash? You do not need an expensive gym membership to get into great shape. After my top surgery I decided I wanted to bulk up a bit, and I haven’t set foot in a gym. I have a couple of free weights, but mostly I just use the weight of my own body. Pushups, sit-ups, pull-ups, etc. 

Step one: Set achievable goals for yourself. Do not try to do 50 push-ups on day 1 and get frustrated when you fall short. Start small and gradually work your way up. 

Step two: Something is better than nothing. I almost never set aside a specific long workout time. I am busy and frankly I get bored doing nothing but working out for extended amounts of time. Instead I do mini-workouts throughout the day. It is better to do a dozen 5 minute workouts…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

