What’s In A Name?

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans, LGBTQ

Janusz Lux

When I started this blog, Aeron Ainslie was a convenient pseudonym. But all of a sudden, I’m facing possibly transitioning, and holy crap. I don’t even know what to do with myself. Is Aeron a good name? Should I stick with it? Should I blog under my actual name, or the name that I’ve chosen, or what?

Suddenly I’m not quite so fond of my url.

Which leaves me with a bit of a dilemma. Should I change my url? Start a new blog? And what about my name?

I have no idea what to do.

I’m pretty sure I like Aeron. I’ve tried out other masculine names before, and this one clicks with me like none other.

But Ainslie isn’t really my surname, as you may have guessed. And if I want to blog about my transition, I kind of want to post pictures. And I kind of want…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

