My Gender Dysphoria

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans, LGBTQ

Janusz Lux

I’m fortunate enough not to experience a great deal of debilitating gender dysphoria. Not to say that I never experience it, but largely I can go about my day to day life without it. I suppose that’s because I don’t think about physical gender/sex characteristics a lot when it comes to my body. I’m not a girl, so therefore my body is not that of a girls, if that makes sense. But that sort of mentality doesn’t work all the time, unfortunately.

I have fairly small breasts. I think they’re an a cup, but I don’t really keep track of that sort of thing. In any case, a good sports bra works well enough as a binder, even if it’s not to my complete satisfaction. When I do feel dysphoria over my breasts, it’s not because of their appearance. It’s because I think about it too much. If breasts were…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

