Life and Queer/Trans* Identity

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans

Queery Everything

I introduced myself here and then immediately went silent, which is pretty much my MO for every virtual community I’ve ever been a part of. Life got in the way, as it usually does. Neville the pup has made an almost full recovery (he’ll always be a gimp). In large part, my silence has been because I’m still waiting to hear back from two grad school programs, and it’s making me (more) neurotic and (excessively) ill-tempered. I decided to spare you guys the temper tantrums my girlfriend cannot avoid. You’re welcome.

The past few days, I’ve been watching FtM videos on YouTube. It’s one of my favorite topics to watch videos on, and I have a hard time pinpointing why. I’m so impressed with these trans* men and the courage they have to transform their lives. I also happen to find many of them exceptionally attractive before and after transition…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

