It Gets Better

Posted: April 17, 2013 in LGBTQ

Lost In Transition

BETTER

I found myself watching this video by my good friend Buck Angel.

I get a lump in my throat every time – as I do with all of the other ones that I have seen. I have been tempted to maybe make one of my own, but at the same time I hate being in front of cameras and I sometimes get shy.

Weirdly I am comfortable if being directed, but if I lay my thoughts bare in some ways I like using words to communicate my feelings.

I never say never.  Also with the It Gets Better project I have found some of the most powerful videos have come from allies and people in public eye. Yet I like the community spirit that has empowered and inspired many others to submit their own videos.

This is one of the most powerful video projects I have ever seen, and…

View original post 1,212 more words

Leave a Reply

