Is My Voice Passing More (An Analysis)

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans

Your Friendly Neighbourhood Transman

Perhaps it’s been gradual but I’ve just noticed that I now tend to continue to pass even when I open my mouth. What I’m saying is that somehow my voice is passing now, too.

In my mind there are three possible reasons for this advancement.

  1. Confidence.
  2. The strangely gritty squash that I’ve been drinking.
  3. Singing in my car more (while driving…)

I won’t take credit for 1. because I hadn’t realised I was being more confident until my dear friend Kieran (kieranisawol) suggested it. Confidence is a massive component in passing, even if it doesn’t actually lower your voice.

Now 2. might sound weird, but no matter how strong or weak I make this damn squash, or how much I shake the bottle before pouring, there’s always visible grit in the bottom of my glass. I drink it anyway and it leaves my throat a little scratchy. The…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

