Gender?

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans, LGBTQ

My Silver Linings Playbook

So since I’ve accepted my identity as a lesbian, I’ve joined a gay club at my school.  I’ve grown up in a conservative home where we don’t talk about the LGBTQ community unless something big is happening.  Since joining this club, I’ve been learning so much about all the different gender identities and what pronouns to use and the like.  There are people who like to be referred to as “they” and I’m having a heck of a hard time using “they” when referring to one person.  I’m getting the hang of how to address trans people, whether it be m2f or f2m.  It’s crazy, but I’m enjoying all of this.  And as I still explore my sexuality, I rejoice that I have found this new welcoming group of people.  I will never regret this decision of accepting myself.

View original post

Leave a Reply

