Fat Dysphoria

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans, LGBTQ

TransgenderTangents's Blog

I started getting fat when I was in the third grade. My doctor started to use the term, “obese” very liberally. Fuck that shit. My parents really ran with that. I’ve always struggled with my weight. I’ve always been self conscious about being a bigger kid. My weight was constantly policed by everyone. If I wasn’t taunted by my brothers for being a “fatty,” then relatives would comment on it. I was a really active kid with lazy tendencies. I was a tiny baby and slim child so people had plenty of theories as to why I started to gain weight in late elementary school. Maybe it was a thyroid issue, or slow metabolism, or maybe I was just a lazy fuck.

I steadily gained weight through elementary school and middle school. In high school I finished my growth spurt and started to even out in terms of weight. I…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

