9 Months

Posted: April 17, 2013 in All Things Trans

Parker Kierce

Yesterday was my 9 month anniversary on Testosterone. So much has happened since then, and yet so much has remained the same. Overal, it’s been a time of finally being able to start finding myself. Being able to overcome “being female” has allowed me to finally start figuring out who I am past my gender. Before, I was stopped each time I tried to discover myself, parts of my personality, I would get stopped at the female part. Now I’ve moved past that, thanks to T.

So, 9 months of hormones have not been in vain. I often feel like I’m “behind” in the self discovery department, compared to people my age, (I’m also working on not comparing myself to people around me so much), but that is part of the curse of being transgender, I guess.

You would think the biggest and most exciting thing to celebrate about being 9…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

