Pretty Dysphoria

Posted: April 16, 2013 in All Things Trans, LGBTQ

TransgenderTangents's Blog

I have always been a good looking person. Okay, well, in my middle school years I struggled, but who doesn’t at that age period? When I was presenting in a very feminine way in high school, I was cute. I have a very distinguished look and shine as a female. I’m pretty and I can admit that without any ego. It is a fact that I am beautiful. Okay, now I sound egotistical. The point I’m trying to make is that even if I know that I am a physically attractive person as a female it does not put my dysphoria to an end. It would make sense for a person that does not identify as Trans* to reason that I feel the way I do because I don’t believe or know that I’m an attractive and desirable person.

When I was in high school, presenting like every other high…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

