Amazingness… Something We Can All Achieve

Posted: April 9, 2013 in All Things Trans

Transendent Lives

How others see me as a gamer and a girl...

Over the past week or so, as I’ve gone through the stress of taxes and gone from worrying about having to drop out of school for a year or two to work 60 hour weeks so I could afford to pay them back to the situation where I’ve got it under control, and can pay it off over several years, a number of friends have remarked that they think I’m amazing that I was able to overcome it. However, that ability isn’t something that is unique to me. Remember me talking about how gaming helps me improve my physical and mental well being about a week ago? Well, gaming does a lot more than just that. I talked a bit about gamification, applying the mechanics of play and gaming to real life, and it provides a lot of benefits to us. As the folks at Extra Credits (James Portnow, Daniel…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

