Trans: Becoming a Brother

Posted: March 31, 2013 in All Things Trans

The Evolution of Man


lanceDylan

When I was a kid I followed my big brother around everywhere, wanting to do everything that he did. As we both got older and my body betrayed me by going through puberty – I was pushed further and further into a female social role. We grew apart, as I struggled with who I was becoming.

I transitioned at 20 years old and my brother and I are closer than we have ever been before. He is the role model I always looked up to, and I am the brother he always wished I could be.

View original post

Leave a Reply

