My Look on Life

Posted: March 26, 2013 in All Things Trans
Tags: ,

I do not wish to take hormones or get top surgery or any of that. I am happy with the way God made me .I am working at the prison in Texas,USA. I was raised by my grandparents that are Marines and have an English up bringing. I am very English myself in the way I do things and half the time I get called the only Brit in the room for my love of the British language, opera, and Shakespeare. I am a poet, a writer, a singer, and I love opera and Broadway. And I am happy to be me no matter what any one says. Sure it may be hard to get up in the morning and face the hate of the day but in the end I know I am making this world a little better every day. For the inmates I have to work with I give them joy and a little bit of peace when others just hate and I show that there is still love and hope in this world. No matter how hard life is going and no matter how depressed I get. I always know that MY God is there for me and that everything will work out in the end and the way he planned my life to be. Even if I Will never fully understand why my trials and tribulations are so hard until I get to heaven and see my creator. 

Leave a Reply

