Lullaby

Posted: March 26, 2013 in Music

a gentleman and a scholar

I have been nagged at recently about my forgetfulness regarding lyrics. Namely – I really ought to put them somewhere. So I’m going to put them here. When I remember. I’m not very keen on the idea of breaking them down – I think the whole point of a song lyric is to be a lean and lateral meditation on a subject, not something that unfolds as a logical argument.

So, the first in a sporadic series – Lullaby


Slipped scales, high to low,
A worn-out glove, an empty cell.
When we think of all we know
It’s strange the force of it’s so still.
And I know
That I don’t know
How you faded,
How I felt you go.
Stuttered out in common time,
It’s strange the force of it’s so still.
Some things we never think to know –
The sad sight of unbalanced scales.
And I know

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

